In multi-location environments, re-admissions can be tricky depending on where they left and where the patient is readmitting to. Introducing centralized re-admissions. Regardless of where a patient discharges, you can now readmit them and maintain the chart connection regardless of their discharge location. 

How to Enable this Feature

Navigate to Other > System Administration > Settings then click the "General" tab.  Scroll about halfway down the page and check the box next to "Re-admit previous locations". 

Make sure to save your changes.

How to use it

When a patient is going to readmit, regardless of their location, simply navigate to the waiting room and select the "Previous Admissions" tab.

Then simply select the "admit patient" button next to the patient you'd like to readmit. That's it!  

Did this answer your question?